Skip to main content

EEL 6932 Graduate Seminar: Home

A guide to resources relevant for the Fall 2018 Electrical and Computer Engineering Seminar

Search Thesis and Dissertations

Borrowing from other libraries

Request books not available at FSU, FAMU, or other local libraries through Interlibrary Loan. 

Key Library Databases

Begin your research by exploring these core engineering databases.

Compendex (Engineering Village): Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals (over 3,600), technical reports, engineering society publications, books, and conference proceedings and papers (over 15.8 million records, with more than 650,000 added annually). (additional details)

IEEE Xplore: Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also called IEEE/IEE Electronic Library. (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

ASTM Compass: ​ASTM Compass allows for the retrieval of American Society for Testing and Materials​ Standards. ASTM Compass also includes reports, books and other publications from ASTM. 

Web of Science: Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Previously know as Web of Knowledge. (Tutorials)

Resources for Finding Technical Papers

Science.gov: Gateway to U.S. government science information and research results

DTIC: Defense Technical Information Center

OSTI: Office of Science & Technical Information, Department of Energy

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS): NASA technical reports and special publications including the early agency, NACA.

TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library): identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

OpenGrey: System for Information on grey literature in Europe

STEM Research & Learning Librarian

Denise A. Wetzel's picture
Denise A. Wetzel
Contact:
Paul A. M. Dirac Science Library
(850) 644-3079
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706