Skip to main content

IFS 2081: Busting Common Biology Myths

This guide is designed to assist students taking Dr. Dennis's IFS 2081: Busting Common Biology Myths class.

Welcome!

Welcome to your research guide for IFS 2081. Use the resource to locate, retrieve, evaluate, and cite information for this course.

Image result for sustainability

image source: performance.gov

Key Resources

To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.

General Science Full Text (link): 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology

PubMed (link): a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU. 

Health Reference Center Academic (link)Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database.

ScienceDirect (link): The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.

OneSearch

 


Advanced Search

Subject Guide

Kelly Grove's picture
Kelly Grove

Ask a Librarian

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706