If you know the exact title of the book you want, run a title search at the library's OneSearch.
To explore books on your topic, use the Subject Headings to conduct a subject search.
To explore scholarly articles published on your topic, use article databases such as Communication & Mass Media Complete, then run a subject search. Or, browse the Thesaurus to find the proper subject term for your search.
Communication Law: Practical Applications in the Digital Age by 
Media Laws Across the World: A Comparative Study of Their Evolution and Challenges by 
The regulation of social media influencers by 
Social Media and the Law: A Guidebook for Communication Students and Professionals by 
Social Media Law and Ethics by
In this new textbook, social media professor Jeremy Lipschultz introduces students to the study of social media law and ethics, integrating legal concepts and ethical theories. The book explores free expression, as it applies to students, media industry professionals, content creators and audience members. Key issues and practices covered include copyright law, data privacy, revenge porn, defamation, government censorship, social media platform rules, and employer policies. Research techniques are also used to suggest future trends in social media law and ethics. Touching on themes and topics of significant contemporary relevance, this accessible textbook can be used in standalone law and ethics courses, as well as emerging social media courses that are disrupting traditional public relations, advertising and journalism curricula. Case studies, discussion questions, and online resources help students engage with the complexities and ambiguities of this future-oriented area of media law, making it an ideal textbook for students of media law, policy and ethics, mass media, and communication studies.
When to search which databases:
[Law Reviews]
[Others]
[News Polls]
[Polling Agencies]
Around for over 80 years with a nonpartisan analysis of global issues. Some contents are freely available on the website. Search the site with poll subject.
One of the longest running surveys in the U.S. tracking public opinion, motivations and social sentiment since 1963
From Kaiser Family Foundation, a good source in health policy analysis, polling and health journalism
A good source for public opinion polling, demographic research, and media content analysis. Search the site with poll subject
From the Department of Public Affairs within Quinnipiac University
A nonpartisan analysis of political, economic and lifestyle issues.
Since 1984. Search the site with poll subject
Public opinion in the European Union
[Collection of Polls from Different Sources]
IPOLL, from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, is a full text database of 500,000 questions from national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPOLL includes survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many data sets are available for download in ASCII or SPSS format.
An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Shows a report of polls from different sources. E.g., Guns related polls at https://www.pollingreport.com/guns.htm
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. The collection includes CBS News/New York Times Poll Series, National Poll on Healthy Aging, and over 3,000 polls on various topics.
An international collaborative project, a source for public opinion around the world on international issues
Fore more sources on polls and public opinions data, click here.
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
and click on "Settings"