Skip to main content

ASFA Databases: About

A guide to all aspects of ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Subjects Covered

  • aquaculture
  • aquatic organisms
  • aquatic pollution
  • brackish water environments
  • conservation
  • environmental quality
  • fisheries
  • freshwater environments
  • limnology
  • marine biotechnology
  • marine environments
  • meteorology
  • oceanography
  • policy and legislation
  • wildlife management

About ASFA

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) provides extensive coverage of the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects. If the publication references a wet environment, this is database should find it.

 

Available through Proquest, it contains more than 2 million bibliographic references accessioned since 1971; it is updated monthly.

FAO Fisheries

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) is an International Cooperative Information System from FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Department of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. 

STEM Research & Learning Librarian

Denise A. Wetzel's picture
Denise A. Wetzel
Contact:
Paul A. M. Dirac Science Library
(850) 644-3079
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706