STEM Faculty & Scientists
This is the "Home" page of the "*Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Biology   Tags: biology  

Information pertaining to research in Biological Sciences
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Morphbank biodiversity NSF FSU Florida State University HymAToL Not Applicable Transmitted light, brightfield No preparation Whole body Lateral Female Indeterminate Not Applicable Adult ASIA  JAPAN   wildtype lab culture of Masatsugu Hatakeyama American Museum of Natural History Animalia Arthropoda Hexapoda Insecta Pterygota Neoptera Hymenoptera Symphyta Tenthredinoidea Tenthredinidae Athalia Athalia rosae

Athalia rosae
Source: Morphbank

This guide presents links to key resources to help you start searching for information in the Biological Sciences. Guides to specialized fields in Biology are also available:

* Botany
* Computational Biology
* Marine Biology
* Microbiology
* Zoology

 

List of eResources in Biology, Chemisty, & Physics available at FSU Libraries

Click here for a full list of e-Resources in chemistry, biology, and physics, sorted by fields or A-Z.

 

Related Terms

Broader Term:   Life Science 

Narrower Terms (Selected) :

Anatomy                                   Aquatic biology                            Biochemistry
Biodiversity                              Bioelectronics                             Bioengineering
Biogeography                         Biology, Experimental                Biomathematics
Biophysics                              Botany                                           Chronobiology
Coastal biology                     Computational biology               Coral reef biology
Cryobiology                            Cytology                                         Desert biology
Developmental biology        Ecology                                          Evolution (Biology)
Extinction (Biology)                Fertilization (Biology)                  Forensic biology
Genetics                                  Human biology                            Microbiology
Ontogeny                                 Parasitology                                 Photobiology
Physiology                               Population biology                      Radiobiology
Reproduction                          Sex (Biology)                               Soil biology
Space biology                         Symbiosis                                   Synthetic biology
Thermobiology                       Variation (Biology)                       Viability (Biology)
Zoology

Key Resources

BIOSIS Previews
Provides information on recent developments in 96 subject areas of the biology and biomedical sciences covering the most prestigious journals from 1969-present.

Biolgocial Sciences 
Provides abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science from over 8,000 periodicals.

Zoological Records
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

Ecology Abstracts
Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment from 1982-

Plant Science
Focuses on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology from July 1996-

PubMed (with direct links to FSU holdings)
Provides access to over 22 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals and online books. A service by National Library of Medicine. If the article is not available for free or at FSU Libraries, use Inter Library Loan service to get it.

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings in 250 disciplines with coverage to 1900. A great place to look up which articles have been cited by whom. Some full texts are available. Biological Abstracts database is available through Web of Knowledge.

For a selective list of e-resources in biology, chemistry & physics available through FSU Libraries, click here.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Monica Bafetti
 

Need Help?

For a quick question on locating known items such as books or journal articles, or finding a database from the library website, use our "Ask us Now"
service. Click on the box below.

For a research consultation, please schedule an appointment with Science Librarian at here

 

Ask us Now

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip