Welcome to the Florida State University Libraries guide to the U.S. Budget. Use the tabs across the top of the page to find sources
and information on resources available from FSU Libraries.Also use the links to other related guides for additional information.
- CQ Press Political Reference Suite
This database combines many of CQ's most well- known government and political titles into a single searchable database. It includes such titles as the Political Handbook of the world, Elections A to Z, the Federal Regulatory Directory and the Washington Information Directory and covers such topics as International Affairs, Congress, Law and the Courts, Elections and Political Behavior, the Presidency and Politics and History.
- CQ Researcher
Description: Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.
- CQ Weekly
A complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and more. Full-text coverage from October, 1983 to the present. Paper copies located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (320.5 C111)
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- LexisNexis Congressional