Skip to main content
African American Members of the United States Congress: 1870-2012
CRS Report. A Historical Overview of African Americans who have served in Congress since 1870. Prepared for Members and Committees of Congress
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
Interactive, searchable directory of all members of Congress by Name, Position, State, Party, Year, and Congress. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- Y1.1/7: 108-222
Black Americans in Congress
Biographical profiles of African American members of Congress throughout history. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY --Documents -- Y1.1/7:101-117.
Budget of the United States Government
Collected documents showing the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY Documents -- PREX2.8:
Congressional Pictorial Dictionary
Contains information on length of service, political party affiliation, and Congressional district for Congressional members and a "Party Division" page listing the total numbers of Republicans, Democrats, and Independent(s) in both chambers of Congress.
Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- Y4.P93/1: 1p/
Economic Report of the President
Annual report written by the Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers presenting the Administration’s domestic and international economic policies. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- PREX1.1: Contains very useful statistical tables section.
Financial disclosure reports of members of the U.S. House of Representatives of the ... Congress from ...
Link to physical copies of Financial disclosure reports of members of the United States House of Representatives, available STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- Y1.1/7: 96-151, etc.
The Plum Book (United States Government Policy and Supporting Positions)
Published alternately after each Presidential election, the Plum Book lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership and support positions in the legislative and executive branches of the Federal Government that may be subject to noncompetitive appointment, nationwide. identifies presidentially appointed positions within the Federal Government. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- Oversize -- Y4.G74/7: P75/6/
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
Series of Presidential writings, addresses, and remarks of a public nature could be made available. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY --Documents -- AE2.114:
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States (University of Michigan Library site)
Papers and speeches of the President of the United States from Hoover to Clinton.Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- AE2.114: This site goes back to the first papers- further than the GPO site, listed above.
Report of the Secretary of the Senate.
Statement of the receipts and expenditures of the Senate.
STROZIER, Documents -- -- Y1.1/3: 96-47, etc. For reports through 1978, see the Serial Set.
Statement of Disbursements of the House
"A quarterly public report of all receipts and expenditures for Members of Congress, Committees, Leadership, House Officers and Offices of the House of Representatives." This is a 3 volume set.
STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- Y1.1/7: 104-191, etc.
United States Government Manual
Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches and includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- AE2.108/2:
U.S. Census Bureau Voting and Registration
Voting and Registration data collected biennially. Data includes Current Population Survey (CPS) since 1964 on reported voting and registration. The statistics presented are based on replies to survey inquiries about whether individuals were registered and/or voted in specific national elections.
Weekly Compilation of Presidental Documents
The official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary, updated every Monday. Also available in STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- AE2.109:
Women in Congress, 1917-2006
Contains biographical profiles of former women Members of Congress, links to information about current women Members, essays on the institutional and national events that shaped successive generations of Congresswomen, and images of each woman Member, including rare photos.
STROZIER LIBRARY -- Documents -- Y1.1/7:108-223.
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics
STROZIER LIBRARY Reference JA61 .C665 2009