HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. FSU users have full-text access and downloading capabilities for those items in the public domain, including:
US federal government documents
Works published before 1923
Works still protected by copyright, but made available to HathiTrust with the permission of the copyright holder
Go to the HathiTrust homepage.
Click on the yellow 'Log In' button.
Select FSU from the drop-down menu and click 'Continue.'
Enter your Blackboard ID and password and click 'Continue.'
DigiNole Commons is a service of The Florida State University Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments, research units and faculty on campus. Complete Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) at FSU from 2003 to the present. Includes select retrospective digitized dissertations from 1952-2002 (FSU Dissertations 1952-2002 section). Includes selected retrospective digitized theses prior to 2003 (FSU Historic Early Theses section).
Proquest Dissertations and Theses covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research. OpenDissertations.org includes ETD metadata from the British Library’s EThOS Service, the University of Florida, the University of Michigan, Michigan State University and the University of Kentucky. More than 20 libraries are expected to participate in the initial product phase.
MetPublications is a portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art's publishing program where you can search books, online publications, and Bulletins. Current book titles that are in-print may be previewed only and fully searched online. The full contents of almost all other book titles may be read online, searched, or downloaded as a PDF.