Prepares full-text systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team) in The Cochrane Collaboration according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews.
The DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition) Premium collection provides diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to illustrate real-life examples, treatment guidelines, and current research, all within one search and navigation interface that includes journals (e.g., Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences), and books (i.e., DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook and Casebook, and DSM archives). Access to FOCUS: The Lifelong learning journal of psychiatry and CME are not included.
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed links to full-text articles to which FSU has a subscription.
health services administration
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations mostly since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Details: Provides full text access to articles from journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations mostly since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
PsycCRITIQUES: Contemporary Psychology APA Review of Books is a database of book and film reviews. It replaced the print edition of Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books in 2005 with the 50th volume. Each week APA releases approximately 18-20 new reviews, which also go into a database of many thousand reviews. The database contains all reviews published in the print edition starting with Volume 1, Issue 1 in 1956.
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
PsycTESTS is a new and expanding APA database that provides access to noncommercial, unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments. Users can read the summary and purpose of a test, in addition to a history of its development. In many cases, the test instrument is included. When available, test scope, implementation, development, and validity and reliability data are provided.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Previously know as Web of Knowledge.
A Clarivate Analytics database.
**APA Research Database Training for Faculty & Students!**
The American Psychological Association is pleased to invite you to attend a free50 minute webinar for students and faculty designed specifically to introduce you to the APA Research Databases on various vendor platforms. Click here to find out more or view online tutorials.