Skip to main content

*Criminology & Criminal Justice

Research Resources and Information

Free Florida Resources

Florida Electronic Library: (Selected items appear below, click Florida Electronic Library for full-title list)

Crime and Punishment in America Reference Library (GVRL)
Covers the evolution of the American criminal justice system throughout history. (5 vols)

Criminal Justice eCollection
"Full text resources."

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
"From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and

General OneFile (Gale)
"For researchers at all levels, instant access to approximately 25 million database records is now available in one resource of nearly 8,000 titles with more than 20 years of backfile coverage from 1980 to present. Also included are 89 newswires from around the world; The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and Christian Science Monitor; and general interest magazines; refereed academic journals; business publication; technology periodicals; plus specialty titles in law, health care and computers."

Psychology eCollection
"Full text resources. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops over time."

Subject Guide

Kirsten Kinsley's picture
Kirsten Kinsley
Contact:
116 Honors Way
Strozier Library - 206
645-9347
Skype Contact: kirsten.kinsley
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706