Skip to main content

International Affairs

This research guide points to resources relevant to International Studies.

Related Libguides

More newspaper collections, both in electronic and other formats (such as microfilm), are listed on the Newspapers Libguide

Haiti Eartquake

United States Institute of Peace

Loading

Websites

Databases

The London Times:

London Times (1985-present)

Contains the full-text content of The Times (London), one of the world's most famous daily newspapers and Britain's newspaper of record. Paid advertisements are excluded. The paper has long been held in high regard for its impartiality in reporting and analysis of the events. Letters to the editor are often written by respected experts writing on the pivotal issues of the day. Coverage is from July 1985 to the present. 

[Strozier also holds the London Times on Microfilm from 1788 to 2003: Micromaterials Film NP 12]

 

Strozier also provides access to various indexes to The Times:

Official Index to the London Times (1906-1980)

Strozier also holds indexes for the Times in print and on microform:

The Times' Index is available for the years 1785 to 1786: Government Documents Micr AI21 T448

Bailey's Index to the Times is available for the years is available for 1899-1901: Government Documents Micr AI21 T452

The Palmer's Index to the Times Newspaper is available for the years 1790-1905, sections of 1906, 1910, sections of 1911, and 1913-1924: Government Documents Micr AI21 T45

A microform index is available for the years 1790-1905, 1910, 1913-1914, and 1916-1924, as well as portions of 1911 and 1915 on microform: Micromaterials AI21 .T45

 

Print

London Times:

Strozier holds the London Times on Microfilm from 1788 to 2003: Micromaterials Film NP 12

As noted above, Strozier also subscribes to an electronic database of the London Times for 1985 to the present

 

Strozier also holds indexes for the Times in print and on microform:

The Times' Index is available for the years 1785 to 1786: Government Documents Micr AI21 T448

Bailey's Index to the Times is available for the years is available for 1899-1901: Government Documents Micr AI21 T452

The Palmer's Index to the Times Newspaper is available for the years 1790-1905, sections of 1906, 1910, sections of 1911, and 1913-1924: Government Documents Micr AI21 T45

A microform index is available for the years 1790-1905, 1910, 1913-1914, and 1916-1924, as well as portions of 1911 and 1915 on microform: Micromaterials AI21 .T45

As noted above, Strozier subscribes to an electronic Official Index to the London Times for the years 1906-1980

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706