Research Guides: Meteorology: Books

Browsing Guide

Print books can be found at Dirac Science Library in the following call number sections:

Meteorology (QC851-999)
QC851-999 Climatology Including the earth's atmosphere
QC974.5-976 Meteorological optics
QC980-999 Climatology and weather
QC994.95-999 Weather forecasting

2nd Floor - Reference
1st Floor - General Collections

Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Abstracts Full Text
Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
Diginole Commons - Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Download the full text of the most recent dissertations and theses from Florida State University published from 2003 to present.
FSU Catalog
Search the FSU catalog for for print, digital, and microform copies of dissertations and theses produced at FSU.
Additional sources from FSU
More resources for finding domestic or international dissertations and theses.

Locating Books

Newly Published Books

Find Books @ Other Libraries

Books in libraries other than FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery) This link opens in a new window
WorldCat Discovery provides single-search access to OCLC's catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Abbreviation: wcwc
Vendor: OCLC
Subjects: Indexes & Catalogs
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Borrowing from other libraries

Request books not available at FSU or other local libraries through Interlibrary Loan.

ILLIAD
ILLiad is the electronic system software you use to request an item through Interlibrary Loan
UBorrow
UBORROW allows you to request materials directly from participating libraries within Florida’s state university system. This unmediated borrowing service increases your access to the collections of the other universities in Florida and delivers more quickly than standard Interlibrary Loan.