Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. If the full text of an article is not available on the Web, check the journals listing at http://www.lib.fsu.edu/find/journals to see if it's available at FSU.
Searches all of Proquest's aquatic databases including Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, Aqualine, and Water Resource Abstracts. Offers scientific, technical, and policy-related literature covering freshwater, marine, and brackish environments, as well as water management.
Contains the full-text of journal and bulletin articles published by the American Meteorological Society. The American Meteorological Society promotes the development and dissemination of information and education on the atmospheric and related oceanic and hydrologic sciences and the advancement of their professional applications. Covers 1944 - current.
Covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes hydrogeology and hydrology and references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology from 1984-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Full Text coverage begins in 1997.
Part of Proquest Aquatic Science Collection. Covers oceanic science and nautical engineering, including biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping and marine biology from 1964 - present.
Physical and chemical oceanography
Nonliving marine resources
Navigation and communications
Part of Proquest Aquatic Science Collection. Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Erosion and sedimentation
Water supply and conservation
Water yield improvement
Water quantity management and control
Water quality management
Water resources planning
Engineering works and hydraulics
Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals (over 3,600), technical reports, engineering society publications, books, and conference proceedings and papers (over 15.8 million records, with more than 650,000 added annually).
Find Full Text
Often databases and indexes only provide a citation. To find the full text of an article:
Click in a database or "Find it @ FSU" in Google Scholar to be automatically redirected.