Skip to main content
Print books can be found at Dirac Science Library in the following call number sections:
GC63 Oceanographic expeditions
GC65-78 Underwater exploration
GC83-87.6 Submarine topography
GC96-97.8 Estuarine oceanography
GC109-149 Chemical oceanography
GC150-182 Physical oceanography
GC177.6-182 Optical oceanography
GC190-190.5 Ocean-atmosphere interaction
GC200-376 Dynamics of the ocean
GC228.5-228.6 Ocean circulation
GC297-299 Water masses and oceanic mixing
GC377-399 Marine sediments
GC401-881 Oceanography. By region
GC1000-1023 Marine resources. Applied oceanography
GC1080-1581 Marine pollution. Sea water pollution
2nd Floor - Reference
1st Floor - General Collections
Search the Library for The Sciences
Many of the eBooks are accessible through the library catalog search, but some ebooks are accessible by searching databases. If the ebook you are looking for is published by Wiley, CRC Press, or American Chemical Society, then click on Science eBooks tab at the search box below. The netLibrary and ebrary are ebook collection that covers not only the science fields, but also other fields as well.
Search by title, subject, or description:
Search for netLibrary eBooks by adding netlibrary to your terms in the catalog search, or go directly to netLibrary (Log in required for off campus access).
Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Abstracts Full Text
Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital form full-text.
Diginole Commons - Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Download the full text of the most recent dissertations and theses from Florida State University published from 2003 to present.
Search the FSU catalog for for print, digital, and microform copies of dissertations and theses produced at FSU.
Additional sources from FSU
More resources for finding domestic or international dissertations and theses.