Skip to main content

Library and Information Studies

The guide is intended to assist students in the Library and Information Sciences field with their research and professional pursuits.

eBook Collections

ProQuest EBook Central (formerly ebrary)
EBook Central provides thousands of eBooks from more than 220 world leading publishers. The eBooks offered through EBook span all academic subject areas, including Library and Information Science.

EBSCOhost
This platform hosts the e-books and e-journals in the eBook Collection (EBSCO) and all of our EBSCO databases. FSU's e-book collection can be searched in conjunction with any or all EBSCO databases.

Morgan & Claypool
‚ÄčThe topics include but not limited to Machine Learning, Data Management, Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery, Human Centered Informatics, Information Concepts, Retrieval, and Services, Information Security, Privacy, & Trust, and, Semantic Web. Search the Libraries' catalog for the availability of a particular title. If the title is available in the catalog, then you can borrow it by signing in the EBSCOhost.

Sage Knowledge
Full-Text access to Sage reference books on a variety of social science topics.

Dissertations & Theses

Search Library Catalog using Library of Congress Classification

The following Library of Congress classifications may be useful when browsing/searching the Libraries' catalog for materials on libraries, information studies, and related interests. Choose the search by callnumber option in the search menu and then enter the specific LCC number you interested in, not the range. 

Z4-8                     History of Books and Bookmaking

Z40-104.5             Writing

Z116-659              Book Industries and Trade

Z551-656              Copyright

Z657-659              Censorship/Freedom of Press

Z665-718.5           Library Science/Information Science

Z1001-1121          General Bibliography

Z5051-7999          Subject Bibliography

ZA3150-3159        Information Services/Information Centers

ZA3201-3250        Information Superhighway (Internet)

ZA4050-4480        Information in specific formats or media

ZA5049-5190        Government Information

Find Books at Other Libraries

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706