Skip to main content
Use these databases to find articles on English Literature and, more specifically, Shakespearean Literature.
To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the
button in the database. Many journals are available online, but some
are in the Libraries' print collection. Articles from journals not
available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.
MLA International Bibliography
Multilingual index to books and journals in the fields of literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from 1926-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
These databases search journals on a wide variety of topics, including Shakespearean literature.
Academic Search Complete A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
JSTOR* Today, the JSTOR archives include scholarship published in over one thousand of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as other materials valuable for academic work.
Shakespeare Journals @ FSU
List of journals on Shakespeare available either electronically or in print.
Brief Chronicles--An Interdisciplinary Journal of Authorship Studies
Brief Chronicles is a new peer-reviewed journal on Shakespeare and other authorship studies. The inaugural issue is available free of charge; just click on "Current" to view the pdf contents of the current issue. You can also register to receive email notifications of future issues.
Request journal articles not available at FSU or other local libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Distance students should use Interlibrary Loan to request books in the FSU Libraries as well as those in other libraries.
ILLiad is the electronic system software you use to request an item through Interlibrary Loan