History of Text Technologies

Strozier Library has several collections of manuscripts and early print books on microform. Locating specific titles within these sets, however, is different from locating other items in the library collection, as individual titles do not always appear in our online catalog. In other words, if you search our catalog with the title of a manuscript and do not find it listed, that does not necessarily mean that the library does not have a copy of it.

To locate specific items within these collections, you will need to consult each set's guide, which the library either has online, in print, or on the microform itself. The list on this page contains the titles of several collections housed in the University Libraries, along with the call number of the microform and its accompanying guide.

All of Strozier Library's microforms and their guides are located in the Scholars Commons, on the building's Ground Floor. To learn more about using micromaterials, visit this guide.

American Literary Manuscripts from the Huntington Library, San Marino, California. Part 1, The Birth of American Literature, 1650-1850
Set= Film 9453
Guide= Micr PS530.H46
Size= 6 Reels

The Ballard Collection
Set= Film 9638
Guide= Micr Z2018.B35 1982 and online
Size= 18 Reels

British Literary Manuscripts from Cambridge University Library. Series Two, The English Renaissance, c.1500-c.1700
Set= Film 9610
Size= 35 Reels

British Literary Manuscripts from the Bodleian Library, Oxford. Series One, The English Renaissance, c. 1500-c. 1700
Set= Film 9541
Guide= Micr Z6611.L7 B7
Size= 43 Reels

British Literary Manuscripts from the British Library, London. Series One, The English Renaissance
Set= Film 9537
Guide= Micr Z6611 .L7 B72
Size= 109 Reels

British Manuscripts Project; Microfilms Prepared in England and Wales for the American Council of Learned Societies, 1941-1945
Set= Film 4398
Guide= Micr Z6620.G7 U5
Size= 2400+ Reels

Early Printed & Manuscript Music in the Westminster Abbey Library
Set= Allen Music Library, FLM 1976
Guide= Shelved at Circulation Desk
Size= 32 Reels

The Forster and Dyce Collections from the National Art Library at the Victoria and Albert Museum : [ca. 1500-ca. 1876]
Set=Film 9218
Guide= Micr Z6611.L7 N37 1987
Size= 76 Reels

The Harleian Manuscripts
Set= Film 9469
Guide= Micr Z6621 .B85 H34 and online
Size= 211 Reels

Library of the Inner Temple: Manuscripts and Early Printed Works
Set= Film 5844
Guide= Micr Z6621.I456 1977 and online
Size= 256 Reels

Mediaeval & Renaissance Manuscripts at Oxford Colleges. Section V. Medical & Natural Sciences, Christ Church
Set= DIRAC SCIENCE LIBRARY Film 9386
Size= 8 Reels

Mediaeval & Renaissance Manuscripts at Oxford Colleges. Section V. Medical & Natural Sciences, New College
Set= DIRAC SCIENCE LIBRARY Film 9387
Size= 8 Reels

The Mediaeval & Renaissance Manuscripts at Trinity College, Dublin: Section II, Secular Studies
Set= Film 9379
Guide= Micr Z6621.T754 C65 1986 and online
Size= 4 Reels

Medieval and Early Modern Women
Set= Film 9655
Guide= Micr HQ1143.M435 2000
Size= 14 Reels

The Rawlinson Manuscript Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford
Set= Film 9071
Guide= Micr DA 310 .R39 1981 and online
Size= 142 Reels

Renaissance Commonplace Books from the British Library, London
Set= Film 9709
Guide= Micr PN721 .R463 2003 and online
Size= 15 Reels

The Tanner Manuscripts
Set= Film 5841
Guide= Micr Z6621 .O942 1966 and online
Size= 85 Reels