Skip to main content
Journals Available with FSU Credentials
Annual Review of Nutrition
With issues provided as early as 1981, this journal reviews developments in nutrition such as energy, microbiology, public health, clinical nutrition, etc.
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
An award-winning journal, FSU has issues from The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition as early as 1954.
This international journal covers topics such as dietetics, food science, and nutrition, with special attention devoted to research and advancements in the discipline.
Annual Review of Food Science and Technology
Ranked the number one journal of Food Science by SJR, this publication covers subjects such as food microbiology, food engineering, food chemistry, emerging technologies in food processing and preservation, etc.
Trends in Food Science & Technology
This international journal covers reviews and commentary about technology, food science, and human nutrition.
International Journal of Exercise Science
FSU has various issues of this journal from 2008 and onward.
Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise
This journal covers sports medicine and exercise science by featuring investigations, clinical studies, and reviews on various topics.
Databases Available with FSU Credentials
BIOSIS Citation Index: 1969-present
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Each year BIOSIS adds more than 500,000 references covering many disciplines including: Biology, General; Neurology; Neuroscience; Physiology; Agronomy; Biochemistry & Biophysics; Cell Biology; Genetics; Invertebrate Biology, Zoology; Multidisciplinary Life & Medical Sciences; Earth & Environmental Sciences; Food Science & Technology; Microbiology; Anatomy; Developmental Biology; Plant Sciences; Embryology; Histology; Molecular Biology; Neuroanatomy; Pharmacology, Marine Biology.
PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text*
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
The Culinary Arts collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
AccessMedicine® from McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.