| Annual Report to Shareholders, Fortune 500 1979-81 Mif 795 Micr KF1449 .Z9 D58 Annual Reports of Latin America's Central Banks 1945-1988 Mif 1826 Bank Letters, Bulletins, & Reviews 1976-1978 Mif 466 Micr Z7164 .F5 I5 Company Reports Online from the University of (Pennsylvania Includes digitized reports from 1834 to 1968 |
Corporate & Industry (Library of Congress recently digitized the Q-Data index to the SEC filings on microfiche, 1978-1997 - Researchers would still need to come to the Library of Congress (or other libraries that have this Q-Data set) in order to view the microfiched filings themselves, or submit a duplication request. https://guides.loc.gov/corporate-annual-reports/sec-filings) |
In addition to the collections listed above, Strozier also has a few reports in paper from individual companies. To browse what is available, search our catalog using "Corporation Reports" or "Financial Statements" as a Subject Heading, and limiting the format to "Serial," like this:
FSU has many city newspapers in microfilm collections. Please consult the catalog to check for a specific city or use the below databases and libguides as starting points:
Guide to SEC Filings
Webpage from Thomson Research which describes what information is included with each SEC Filing.
Historical EDGAR Search (1994-present)
Use this database from the SEC to find EDGAR documents from the last two decades.
Hoover's Academic
This database can be used to quickly locate basic facts about companies, including names of executives and primary competitors.
Library of Congress Business
Reference Services
This guide links to online depositories of business information and provides search tips for conducting company research.
Mergent Webreports
With online versions of Moody's Manuals going back more than 100 years, this database provides a wealth of corporate financial information.
Google Patents
The web search company has partnered with the U.S. Patent and Tradmark Office to offer full text access in a searchable platform to over 7 million patents.
Latin American Business History
From Harvard University, this online resource collects documents and interviews to show the influence of globalization in Central and South America.
Use the links below to browse digital collections of images to get a better sense of how advertising and products have evolved over the last centuries.
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
