The Deepwater Horizon oil spill (also referred to as the BP oil spill, the BP oil disaster, the Gulf of Mexico oil spill, and the Macondo blowout) began on 20 April 2010 in the Gulf of Mexico on the BP-owned Transocean-operated Macondo Prospect. Following
"EBSCO proudly offers GreenFILE, a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. "
ABI/INFORM Global connects business researchers with more of the scholarly information that they need. ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively. This is why we have made it easy for them to access thousands of dissertations, working papers, reports, news sources, and much more.
Details: Over 2,890+/1,920+ in full text academic and industry-oriented business journals are covered, with full-text access to selected newspapers from 1971.
Format: abstract and index, full text, full image, text+graphics
IN LIBRARY USE ONLY- This collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations.
Searching for "oil spill" will yield very recent full-text Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, not available online. Four of the reports were published since the crisis began and the report entitled, "Oil Spills, CRS Experts" lists contact information for CRS experts on policy issues relating to oil spills. This database will also retrieve related hearings and other congressional materials, some that are full-text.