Skip to main content

Gothic Literature and Film

Use this libguide to find online and print scholarship on the Gothic. Please email me if you have questions.

Frankenstein

Frontispiece to the 1831 Edition of Frankenstein, by Mary Shelley

Finding Journals at FSU

To Locate a Specific Journal or Article:
 
From the library homepage, choose the tab to find Journals. From here, you can use keywords to search for journals, or you can search by a specific subject area. Some databases have direct links to the pdf or html versions of journal articles.  In most databases, if there's not a direct link to the article, click on the button.
Electronic journals will have links to the databases that provide access to them.  Print or microform volumes will be listed as "Journals on the Shelf" and linked to the record in the Libraries' online catalog.

Related Journals

Databases

If you are off-campus, make sure to login through the FSU website on the Off Campus Access link.

To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706