Skip to main content

Gothic Literature and Film

Use this libguide to find online and print scholarship on the Gothic. Please email me if you have questions.

Citation Management

Citation management tools help save, organize, and format bibliographic citations in a variety of styles.

RefWorks is a web-based citation management system provided by the FSU Libraries for use by the FSU community

EndNote Web is the web version of EndNote software. Records from EndNote Web can be exported to an individual's EndNote database.

ZOTERO

Zotero is a free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a citaion program that allows you to easily create a bibliography. It is also a useful tool for saving the sources you may wish to consult later in your research. RefWorks links to the FSU catalog and to many of FSU databases.

RefWorks features include:

  • Import data directly from online databases
  • Organize references by category or project
  • Create correctly-formatted bibliographies in all major styles (MLA, CMS, etc.)
  • Save bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
  • Cite references inside Word documents and generate a correctly formatted bibliography as you write
  • Export collections of references that can be read and processed by other bibliographic software (such as EndNote)

To begin using RefWorks, you must set up an account. If you have an account, log-in to begin. FSU's Group Code is RWFlorStateU

For more information, check out the FSU Citation Management page.

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706