Skip to main content

Information Technology

This LibGuide is designed to provide an overview of resources for students in the information technology degree programs at the School of Information.

Databases

ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to all ACM journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer- and information-science topics are covered from 1947 to the present.

Computer Database
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology from 1980 to present.

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts
Jointly published with Engineering Information, this database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world from 1981 to present.

Emerald Library E-Journals (MCB Publications )
Full text of the journals published by MCB. Subject areas include business and management, library and information science, engineering, and education and management.

IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also called IEEE/IEE Electronic Library.

Gartner
Gartner Higher Education Reference provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products, and trends to support research and business projects.

Springer Link
An electronic journal service with over 410 full text electronic journals published by Springer. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue. Coverage is 1996 - present. Varies by title.

LISTA Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 600 periodicals, more than 100 are available in full-text plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

General Databases

Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,900 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,800 peer-reviewed journals.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Indexes articles in approximately 1000 scholarly journals and popular magazines in the arts, humanities, social sciences, science and technology.

InfoTrac OneFile
Search humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues, and general interest topics.

Factiva
Provides access to thousands of premium business and news publications, including technology news from around the globe with sources in many languages.

Lexis Uni
‚Äč
Nexis Uni offers the same trusted content collection of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources that students and librarians alike have come to expect from LexisNexis, while also providing a better research experience.

Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Web of Science
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a general index database which allow to search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. 

Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar helps researchers find academic publications. Its engine analyzes publications and extracts important features using machine learning techniques. 

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706