Skip to main content

Guide for IT Students: Books

This LibGuide is designed to provide an overview of the Goldstein's resources for students in the undergrad Information Technology program at the College of Communication and Information.

Catalog Search

(hints)

advanced
| renewals |  library account| Course Reserves

New Books in Goldstein

Loading

Information Technology Books in Goldstein

Search the catalog or browse the shelves. The IT books can be found in the Professional collection between call numbers Q 335 through TR.

Need help finding materials? We're here to help. Just contact the Desk at Goldstein. Come into the Library, send us an email at library@cci.fsu.edu, call us at (850)644-1803, or try the Ask A Librarian service.

eBook Collections

The Goldstein Library's Digital Juvenile Collection
A digitized sample of Goldstein's Historical Juvenile Books.

Bartleby.com
An online collection of digital reference books, poetry, fiction, and nonfiction. Includes such classics as Strunk's Elements of Style and Frazer's Golden Bough.

Collection on Critical Global Issues of the United Nations University
Contains 210 publications (32,000 pages) in the fields of Agriculture and Land Management, Development, Environment and Sustainability, Food and Nutrition, Natural Resource Development, Science and Technology.

ebrary
ebrary provides thousands of eBooks from more than 220 world leading publishers. The eBooks offered through ebrary span all academic subject areas. ebrary requires a download of the "ebrary reader" in order to view the eBooks.

Electronic Text Center
A project at the University of Virginia to create thousands of electronic texts in many subject areas and languages. Most texts can be viewed online. Many can also be downloaded for use on handheld computers.

Humanities Text Initiative
A collection of literary, historical and religious texts developed by the University of Michigan. Includes projects like the American Verse Project and the Making of America.

netLibrary
netLibrary is a collection of over 30,000 recently published electronic books consisting of a broad range of reference, scholarly, popular and professional books. Language may be limited to Spanish. netLibrary is a collection of over 30,000 recently published electronic books consisting of a broad range of reference, scholarly, popular and professional books.

Project Gutenberg
Find the classic books from the start of this century and previous centuries, from authors like Shakespeare, Poe, Dante, as well as well-loved favorites like the Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

Sage eReference
Full-Text access to Sage reference books on a variety of social science topics.

Find Books at Other Libraries

Assistant Librarian

Leila Gibradze's picture
Leila Gibradze
Contact:
School of Information,
Shores Bld.
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706