Skip to main content

Middle East Politics

Encyclopedias

  Encyclopedia of Human Rights (Click on the image to access)
This encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. It provides situation profiles and full coverage of the development of the movement, historical cases of abuse, the key figures, major organizations, and a range of other issues in economics, government, religion, and journalism that touch on human rights theory and practice.

Political Encyclopedia of the Middle East, STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- DS62.8.P64 1998 (Click on the image to access)

  Encyclopedia of the Ottoman Empire STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- DR486.E53 2009 

The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars : the United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq Conflicts. STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- DS63.1.E453 2010

  Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: Culture, History and Politics, 2005 (Click on the image to access)

  Cities of the Middle East and North Africa : a Historical Encyclopedia (Click on the image to access)

  The Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa, STROZIER LIBRARY Reference DS43 .E53 2004 (Click on the image to access)

Encyclopedia of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- DS119.7.E568 2010

Selected United Nations Documents

Featured Books

The clash of ideologies : Middle Eastern Politics and American Security
STROZIER LIBRARY General Collection 3rd Floor -- DS63.2.U5H32 2012

International Politics of the Persian Gulf
STROZIER LIBRARY General Collection 3rd Floor -- DS326.I576 2011

From Political to Economic Awakening in the Arab World: The Path of Economic Integration
World Bank, 2012

Selected Reference Books

Political Handbook of the Middle East 2006
STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- JQ1758 .A58 P65 2006

Historical Dictionary of Afghan Wars, Revolutions, and Insurgencies
STROZIER LIBRARY Reference -- DS356.A26 2005

Locating Books

Below is a list of possible subject headings you can use to search the catalog for books and journals on Middle East Politics. To browse by subject heading, click on Advanced search, go to Option 3, then select Subject from the Browse Organized Lists drop-down menu, type the subject heading in the search box, then click the Go box. Note: This is not a complete list.

Middle East -- Politics and government

Middle East -- Politics and government

Middle East -- Foreign Relations

Middle East -- History

<country name> -- Politics and government

<country name> -- Politics and government

<country name> -- Foreign Relations

<country name> -- History

The Library has many Historical Dictionaries of individual countries. To locate one on a country, you can perform a subject search, type in the name of the country, followed by History and then dictionaries, as in this example, Nigeria -- History -- Dictionaries




The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706