Skip to main content
Rhetoric and Composition
urbanworkbench via Flickr
Welcome to the Rhetoric and Composition Research Guide. Use this guide to find relevant library resources and links to resources outside the library.
Start your search for primary resources and your secondary research for books and journal articles. Or find related resources for the study of rhetoric and composition, including additional research guides as well as blogs, listservs and professional organizations. Also find resources for citing your research and tools to manage your citations.
An inventory of publications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis
(1776 - )
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library contains millions of books digitized from library collections across the country. FSU users have access to many full text documents and can create new collections of material. To learn how to log into HathiTrust using Shibboleth see our guide to HathiTrust (http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/hathitrust).
SAGE Research Methods Online*
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools
Use these freely available bibliographies to find books, journal articles and more on a wide variety of topics.
Bibliographies from Rebecca Moore Howard
Rebecca Moore Howard, a professor of writing and rhetoric at Syracuse University, has created a series of bibliographies on a wide variety of topics related to writing and rhetoric.
CompPile Research Bibliographies
Bibliographies on a wide variety of topics from a trusted source in the study of rhetoric and composition.
ENC5700 Fall 2018
Click the link below for an online version of the tutorial questions: