Skip to main content

Victorian Literature

A guide to resources for the Victorian period in British literature.

Secondary Source Databases

Use the databases and other resources on this page to find secondary source material on Victorian literature.

Databases

If you are off-campus, make sure to login through the FSU website on the Off Campus Access link.

To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.

Finding Journals at FSU

To Locate a Specific Article:
 
On the library homepage, enter the article title in the search box in the upper right-hand corner.  Select 'Articles' from the drop-down menu and click search.  
 
If you are searching in a library database the database may link directly to the full text.  If there's not a direct link to the article, click on the button.  Electronic journals will have links to the databases that provide access to them.  Print or microform volumes will be listed as "Journals on the Shelf" and linked to the record in the Libraries' online catalog.
 
To Locate a Specific Journal:
On the library homepage, enter the journal title in the search box in the upper right-hand corner.  Select 'Journals' from the drop-down menu and click search.  
 
Electronic journals will have links to the databases that provide access to them.  Print or microform volumes will be listed as "Journals on the Shelf" and linked to the record in the Libraries' online catalog.

Interlibary Loan

Request journal articles not available at FSU or other local libraries through Interlibrary Loan.  Distance students should use Interlibrary Loan to request books in the FSU Libraries as well as those in other libraries.

Related Journals

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706