Skip to main content

e-Resources in Biology, Chemistry & Physics : By Field

A list of databases and e-journal packages in Biology, Chemistry & Physics fields available at FSU Libraries

eResources by Field

Field

Title

e-Journal Package

Elsevier (Science Direct)

Wiley Interscience

SpringerLink

Royal Society of Chemistry

JSTOR Arts & Science II~XI, Complement

Sage Journals Online

Christian Science Monitor

Science Online & ScienceExpress

Science: 2005-present

General Sciences / Interdisciplinrary 

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Current Contents Connect®: Life Sciences, Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences, Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences

Expanded Academic ASAP

General Science Full Text

History of Science and Philosophy Index

History of Science, Technology & Medicine

Research Now Full Access

Sustainability Science Abstracts

Web of Science

Physics

American Institute of Physics Archival Plus (AIP formerly paid on 1916951-1)

American Journal of Physics Online

American Physical Society -  All Sections (APS formerly paid on 2037251-1)

INSPEC

IOP (Institute of Physics) Historic Archive 1874-1999 (formerly paid on 1348243-5)

IOP (Institute of Physics) Package F, Applied Science & Tech

IOP Publishing

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts

Physical Education Index

Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts

Chemistry

American Chemical Society Journal Archive

American Chemical Society Package ….eBooks

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts

Chemoreception Abstracts

Chemoreception Web

Current Chemical Reactions (CCR)

Index Chemicus (IC)

Royal Society of Chemistry 1841-2007 Archive (RSC Gold)

SciFinder Scholar

Material Sciences

Advanced Polymers Abstracts

Aluminum Industry Abstracts

Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abs.

Composites Industry Abstracts

Copper Data Center Database (Copper Technical Reference Library)

Corrosion Abstracts

CSA Materials Research Database with Metadex

Engineered Materials Abstracts

Engineered Materials Abstracts, Ceramics

Materials Business File

METADEX

WELDASEARCH

Biology - General

Biological Sciences and Living Resources

Biology (GVRL)

Biology Digest

BioOne Abstracts & Indexes

BIOSIS Citation Index:1969-present

Marine Biology

Aquaculture Abstracts

Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-living Res

Oceanic Abstracts

Water Resources Abstracts

Zoology

Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abs.

Animal Behavior Abstracts

Entomology Abstracts

Zoological Records®: 1993-present

Agriculture

AGRICOLA

Agriculture Collection

Biological and Agricultural Index

Toxicology

Toxicology Abstracts

TOXLINE

Evolution, Ecology & Plant Science

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America (GVRL)

Ecology Abstracts

Evolutionary Ecology Research

Plant Science

Microbiology

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

Industrial and Applied Microbiology

Microbiology Abstracts (Sections A-C)

Nucleic Acids Abstracts

Health Sciences

CINAHL

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center Academic

Life Sciences & Neuroscience

Genetics Abstracts

Human Genome Abstracts

Immunology Abstracts

JSTOR Life Sciences

MEDLINE (1990+)

Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts

Virology and AIDS Abstracts

CSA Neurosciences Abstracts

Environmental Science

EIS: Digests of Environ. Impact Statements

Environmental Engineering Abstracts

Environmental Issues and Policy eCollection

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Mgmt.

Human Population & Natural Resource Management

Pollution Abstracts

Earth Science

ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Science

World of Earth Science (GVRL)

Safety Science

Health and Safety Sciences Abstracts

Safety Science and Risk

Biotechnology, Engineering & Computer Science

ACM Digital Library

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technology and Engineering

Applied Science and Technology Full Text

Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts

Biotechnology Research Abstracts

Compendex

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts

CSA Engineering Research Database

Electronics and Communications Abstracts

Guide to Computing Literature Index

Mechanical & Trans. Engineering Abstracts

Reference

American Men and Women of Science, 22nd ed.

Conference Papers Index

Conference Proceedings Citation Index™

Data Citation Index(SM):1900-present

Derwent Innovations Index (Web of Knowledge)…patent database

Dissertations Abstracts

Encyclopedia of Associations: International Associations

Encyclopedia of Associations: National Associations

Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Associations

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf on Galenet

Government Research Centers Directory

International Research Centers Directory

Journal Citation Reports (Science & Social Sciences)..Web of Knowledge

RefWorks (Citation Manager)

Research Centers Directory

Ulrich's International Periodicals

Updated: 11.26.2013
Kyung Kim

FSU e-Journals / Databases

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706