Once in Business Source Complete, select the "Country Reports" link in the green menu on the right side of the screen. Enter your country name, and you will get a variety of results. Please note the "Political Risk Yearbook" result can be especially helpful.
ABI/INFORM Global connects business researchers with more of the scholarly information that they need. ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively. This is why we have made it easy for them to access thousands of dissertations, working papers, reports, news sources, and much more.
Details: Over 2,890+/1,920+ in full text academic and industry-oriented business journals are covered, with full-text access to selected newspapers from 1971.
Format: abstract and index, full text, full image, text+graphics
Presents 600 articles on food and its place in human culture and society, covering everything from agronomy to zucchini. Students, academics, and general researchers will find entries on everything from food preparation, distribution and storage to holidays and festivals, nutrition and health, and cultures and cuisines.
The CIA World Factbook contains brief information about every country and/or territory in the world. Statistics and information are updated annually so the information is very current. past volumes in print: STROZIER, Documents General Collection PrEx3.15: past volumes online: http://permanent.access.gpo.gov/lps35389/
This website offers original information as well as links to trusted sites. Comprehensive in scope, it also contains excellent country information. Click "Country Insights" and choose your country by region.
Prepared by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress, these studies rank as some of the most popular sources for unbiased and accurate information on world nations. Although a little dated, they are still one of the best sources of information on almost any area of a country.
The NationMaster database is a collection of world statistics. Search by categories or countries to see rankings in over 5000 categories. See which country has the most soldiers or is the most generous or drinks the most bottled water.
An ongoing project to promote world understanding and sharing of cultures, the One world Website contains basic information on countries as well as valuable links to nations' newspapers, government agencies, city populations, etc...
For specific country data, click on "Market Research" on the side menu and then click on the "Market Research Library" link. At the search screen, you will need to use the drop down menus to find the particular country/region in which you are interested. Choose "Commercial Country Guides," under Report type for information on doing business in a particular country.
Global Gourmet Country profiles along with recipies associated with that country's or region's cuisine
Epicurious.com At the advanced search, select cuisine of your choice for recipes
Culinary Arts Collection This database includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
Encyclopedia of Food & Culture This database presents 600 articles on food and its place in human culture and society, covering everything from agronomy to zucchini. Covers from food preparation, distribution and storage to holidays and festivals, nutrition and health, and cultures and cuisines.
The Oxford Encylopedia of Food & Drink in America This e-Book presents history and culture offood and drink in America. 770 entries on wide-ranging topics from airline and funeral food to fad diets and fast food; drinks like lemonade, Kool-Aid, and Tang; foodstuffs like Jell-O, Twinkies, and Spam; and Dagwood, hoagie, and Sloppy Joe sandwiches.