Skip to main content
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text*
The CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Plus with Full Text research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.
Florida Community Health Assessment Resource (Charts)*
Provides data on health statistics including births deaths disease morbidity population and behavioral risk factors. Includes Health Indicators: Communicable Diseases Chronic Diseases Maternal & Child Health Environmental Health Injury & Violence Social & Mental Health Health Resources Availability Population Characteristics Also Data Queries: Births: Count Rates Deaths: Counts Rates Infant Deaths: Counts; Rates Fetal Deaths Marriages Dissolution of Marriage Population Estimates