Skip to main content

IFS 2088: Sustainable Food & Water

Use this guide to find resources for Dr. Chanton's IFS2088 Class.

OneSearch

 


Advanced Search

Google Scholar

Find Scholarly Articles

To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.

Web of Science (link): Scientific indexing service that provides a comprehensive citation search. WoS gives access to multiple databases that reference cross disciplinary research, allowing for in-depth exploration of specialized subfields within a discipline.

GreenFILE (link):A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Environmental Impact Statements: Digests (link): Extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts from 1985-

Academic Search Complete (link): multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

General Science Full Text (link): 140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology

Find Magazine and Newspaper Articles

To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.

Access World News Research Collection (link): Find current and archived state, national, and international full-text articles on issues, events, people, government and more with over 4,500 newspapers and other news sources.

Proquest Newspapers (link): Click on Publications at the top of the database and select Magazines or Newspapers as Source Type. Otherwise, other content types like journals and reports will appear.

The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

© 2016 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706