Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system.
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources.
Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by many influential performers and companies of the 20th century, available online in streaming video. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as pioneers of modern concert dance. This release includes 768 works, equaling 501 hours.
Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world‘s leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
This collection brings together 400 hours of new, international, and contemporary performances; ground-breaking documentaries; and critical instructional series for theatre and drama programs across the globe.
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.
Music Online: Listening Plus is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers. Includes Classical Music, American Song, Jazz Music, Smithsonian Global Sound, Popular Music, and Contemporary World Music.
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 1,452,000+ tracks, including Classical music, Opera, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database.