Skip to main content
Welcome this guide will point you towards useful resources. If you need additional help please contact your librarian Emily Mann.
PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed links to full-text articles to which FSU has a subscription.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text*
The CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Plus with Full Text research database provides full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, records dating back to 1937 and expanded content. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Covers journal articles, monographs, theses, microforms, audiovisuals, software and technical reports. Consists of two data sets: NAL Online Public Access Catalog and NAL's Article Citation Database, also known as: Journal Articles. Each data set may be searched separately, or together. Index to materials related to agriculture back to 1970.
World Food Programme Food Aid Information System Database (FAIS)
The Fais database contains the most reliable and comprehensive data on food aid flows including the Nutritional Reports, Quantatity Reports, and Food Aid Flows Reports . It is a source of information for food aid actors, academics, the media and anyone interested in global efforts to eradicate hunger and malnutrition in a global perspective.
Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2015-2020
The purpose of the Dietary Guidelines is to inform the development of Federal food, nutrition, and health policies and programs, and it is a critical tool for professionals to help Americans make healthy choices in their daily lives to help prevent chronic disease and enjoy a healthy diet.
Healthy People 2020
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.