This is the "Home" page of the "Copyright Clearance Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Clearance Resources  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/ccr Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Permission

Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) issues fees for permission to use copyrighted works.



United States Copyright Office See "Search Copyright Records". Search records of registered books, music, art, and periodicals, and other works. Includes copyright ownership documents.

WATCH Writers, artist, and their copyright holders. About: WATCH is a database of copyright contacts for writers, artists, and prominent people in other creative fields. It is a joint project of the Harry Ransom Center and University of Reading Library in England. Founded in 1994 as a resource principally for copyright questions about literary manuscripts held in the U.S. and the U.K., it has now grown into one of the largest databases of copyright holders in the world.

Other Helpful Links

Copyright Toolbox Copyright Clearance Procedures, published by berkley.edu

Getting Permission Collective Rights Organizations | Contacting OwnerChanged Owner | Authority | In Writing | Difficulty Identifying Owner  | Unidentifiable/Unresponsive Owner.

  • Note If copyright holder is known then see their web site. They may provide a statement concerning the reproduction and/or adaptation of copyrighted works that they own.
 

Copyright Renewal

Stanford's Copyright Renewal Database Stanford's Copyright Renewal Database makes searchable the copyright renewal records received by the US Copyright Office between 1950 and 1992 for books published in the US between 1923 and 1963. Note that the database includes ONLY US Class A (book) renewals. More>>

 

Unsorted

Copyrightlaws.com a blog about copyright, licensing and digital property!

Guidelines and Procedures for Copyright Compliance in the Use of Library Materials

Research Librarian

Profile Image
Gloria Colvin
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Scholars Commons
Strozier Library
(850) 645-1680
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
Office Hours:
Wednesday 3:00-5:00 @ Stone Building (LRC)
Education:
M.S.L.S. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill; M.A.T., Duke University, B.A. Duke University
Research Interests:
Scholarly communication; copyright;
Publications:
"The Scholars Commons: Services for Faculty and Graduate Students," Florida Libraries, Spring 2010
Areas of Responsibility:
Education librarian; Outreach to Faculty
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip