Online Primary SourcesPrint Materials in FSU Special Collections
Military Rosters
SlaveryAbolitionism
This is the "Home" page of the "The Civil War" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Civil War  

A list of primary and secondary sources and resources on the American Civil War.
Last Updated: May 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/civilwar Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to The Civil War Research Guide

This guide provides lists and links to Civil War resources available through FSU libraries and online.

Rebel Battery, Pensacola

Key Resources

  • Civil War in the American South: ASERL Cooperative Primary Sources Digitization Project
    In recognition of the sesquicentennial of the start of the American Civil War, Civil War and the American South provides a central portal to access digital collections from the Civil War Era (1850-1865) held by members of the Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL).
  • Florida and the Civil War- Sources from University of Florida Digital Collections
    Florida and the Civil War provides online access to primary sources about the American Civil War from the collections of the Department of Special & Area Studies Collections, George A. Smathers Library, University of Florida. A core collection consists of the J. Patton Anderson Papers, which document the career of Confederate general James Patton Anderson, his military command in the West, Georgia, and Florida, and the fate of his family before, during, and after the war.
 

Catalog Search

(hints)

advanced
| renewals |  library account| Course Reserves

Rare Books and Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
William M. Modrow, University Librarian
Contact Info
Special Collections and Archives Division
Office: 850-644-1967
Dept: 850-644-3271
Send Email

Librarian/Archivist

Profile Image
Burt Altman
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Special Collections Department
Rm. 310
(850) 645-7962
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip