This is the "Home" page of the "American Revolution" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Revolution   Tags: american revolution, colonial, early american, history, united states  

Basic guide to research in US history 1763-1789
Last Updated: Jul 19, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/amrev Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

The era of the American Revolution is one of the most exciting in US history. Use this guide to quickly find books and articles on your topic related to the period whether it is a famous figure, a battle, or a primary source document of American freedom. If you don't find something quickly, check with a librarian about adjusting your search strategy or sign up for a research consultation.

 

Ask us Now

Key Resources

  • Early American Imprints, Series I, Evans (1639-1800)
    Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Contains over 36,000 imprints and more than 2.5 million images.
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online
    A machine-readable union list of the holdings of the British Library, as well as those from more than 1,500 university, private and public libraries worldwide. This includes over 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701-1800. This online collection is divided into seven subject areas: history and geography; social science and fine arts; medicine, science and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; and references.
  • Burney Collection
    The Burney Collection Newspapers is a full-text, fully searchable digital archive of nearly 1,270 17th and 18th century newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom. Collected by the Reverend Charles Burney, this unique collection represents the largest single archive of 17th and 18th century news media available from the British Library.
 

New Books on the American Revolution

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Research Librarian: Humanities

Profile Image
Sarah Buck Kachaluba
Contact Info
Research Librarian
Robert Manning Strozier Library
116 Honors Way
PO Box 3062047
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2047
(850) 645-2600
sbuckkachaluba@fsu.edu
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
William M. Modrow
bigbadbillfsu AIM
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Special Collections Department
Office: 850-644-1967
Dept: 850-644-3271
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip