A library guide to help students enrolled in the Geography Department and/or Geography classes.
Welcome to the Geography research guide. Use this page to find library resources and other materials related to Geography
To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the button in the database. Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection. Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through interlibrary loan.
- Social Sciences Full Text
General social sciences database that covers 350 core periodicals.
- SAGE Research Methods Online
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools
Description: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction since 1962.
- Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,650 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Social Explorer
An online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
- GeoLytics Census 2010 Summary File 1
2010 Summary File (SF1) in 2000 Boundaries: Provides the same variables and provides all of the same details about the population of the United States. It is a 100 % count of all Americans. It includes race, Hispanics, age of head of household, age of children, presence of older relatives, composition of the family, family size, rent vs. own, etc. with the same 2000 geographic boundaries that were used in the 2000 Long Form (SF3) including: Nation, State, County, Tract, Block Group, MCD/CCD, Place, Congressional divisions and Zip (ZCTA), MSA, CMSA, PMSA and Native Lands. And it can run a radius from a Latitude/Longitude coordinate.
- ISI Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Masters in Library Information Science FSU, Masters in Urban and Regional Planning FSU, Bachelors in Political Science FSU
data management, data analysis, data visualization, emerging technologies, spatial data