Strozier Library has several collections of manuscripts and early print books on microform. Locating specific titles within these sets, however, is different from locating other items in the library collection, as individual titles do not always appear in our online catalog. In other words, if you search our catalog with the title of a manuscript and do not find it listed, that does not necessarily mean that the library does not have a copy of it.
To locate specific items within these collections, you will need to consult each set's guide, which the library either has online, in print, or on the microform itself. The list on this page contains the titles of several collections housed in the University Libraries, along with the call number of the microform and its accompanying guide.
All of Strozier Library's microforms and their guides are located in the Scholars Commons, on the building's Ground Floor. To learn more about using micromaterials, visit this guide.
Anglo-Saxon
Manuscripts in Microfiche Facsimile
Set= Mif 1531
Guide= Micr DA150 .A75 1994 and online
British Literary
Manuscripts from Cambridge University Library. Series One, The Medieval Age,
1150-1500
Set= Film 8828
Guide= Micr Z6611.L7 B68
Size= 49 Reels
British Literary
Manuscripts from the British Library, London. Series Three, Medieval
Manuscripts, to c. 1500
Set= Film 8747
Guide= Micr PR1120.B75
Size= 42 Reels
British Manuscripts
Project; Microfilms Prepared in England and Wales for the American Council of
Learned Societies, 1941-1945
Set= Film 4398
Guide= Micr Z6620.G7 U5
Size= 2400+ Reels
The Harleian
Manuscripts
Set= Film 9469
Guide= Micr Z6621 .B85 H34 and online
Size= 211 Reels
Library of the
Inner Temple: Manuscripts and Early Printed Works
Set= Film 5844
Guide= Micr Z6621.I456 1977 and online
Size= 256 Reels
Mediaeval &
Renaissance Manuscripts at Oxford Colleges. Section V. Medical & Natural
Sciences, Christ Church
Set= DIRAC SCIENCE LIBRARY Film 9386
Size= 8 Reels
Set= DIRAC SCIENCE LIBRARY Film 9387
Size= 8 Reels
The Mediaeval
& Renaissance Manuscripts at Trinity College, Dublin: Section II, Secular
Studies
Set= Film 9379
Guide= Micr Z6621.T754 C65 1986 and online
Size= 4 Reels
Set= Film 5326
Guide= Micr Z6621.L82 L345 and online
Size= 171 Reels
Set= Film 4388
Guide= Micr Z6621 L74 W6 and online
Size= 83 Reels
Set= Film 9655
Guide= Micr HQ1143.M435 2000
Size= 14 Reels
Medieval
Literary and Historical Manuscripts in the Cotton Collection, British Library
Set= Film 8819
Guide= On the First Reel of the Film and online
Size= 123 Reels
Set= Film 9277
Guide= Micr Z6621 .P47 M43 and online
Size= 114 Reels
Trinity College,
Cambridge, Library, the Mediaeval Manuscript Collection
Set= Film 5376
Guide= Micr Z6621.T75
Size= 413 Reels
The Winchester
College (Warden and Fellows' Library) Mediaeval Manuscripts Collection:
Collection of Manuscripts to the Year 1600
Set= Film 5325
Guide= Micr Z6621.W52 Y42 1978
Size= 16 Reels
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706