Welcome to the subject guide for CTE 2800. Here you will find helpful resources to use for this class. These resources can also be found elsewhere on the library homepage. If you need help with library resources please contact your subject librarian Emily Mann, her information can be found on the left. You can also talk to a librarian immediately by using the chat box on the right.
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Details: Locate articles from over 8,500 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Format: Full text, HTML, PDF
Coverage: Varies by publication, as early as, 1886, some titles are available from Issue 1, Volume
Testing and Education Resource Center provides a one-stop experience for test preparation for graduate/professional school standardized exams as well as tests that can be used to meet the statewide CLAS requirement for undergraduate students.
TAA is a professional, educational association composed of scholars, educators, and students in the textile, apparel, and merchandising disciplines in higher education. ITAA welcomes professionals employed in those fields who wish to join with members of the Association in the pursuit of knowledge, interchange of ideas, and dissemination of knowledge through meetings, special events, and publications.
VMSD is the leading resource for retail designers and store display professionals, showcasing the latest store designs and visual presentations. The site also reports on merchandising strategies, new products, industry news and events