Mental Health

Authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

APA delivers all of its databases on APA PsycNET. Based on years of user research and usability testing, APA PsycNET is designed specifically for APA databases, with all searchable fields mapped to APA products. Full-text of some tests.

Description: Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.

The CINAHL database covers nursing and allied health literature from 1982 to the present.

A database by medical topic or condition with links to sentinel articles and includes: description, ICD-9 Codes, etiology, diagnosis, treatment and patient information.

Premium collection provides diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to illustrate real-life examples, treatment guidelines, and current research, all within one search and navigation interface that includes journals (e.g., Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences), and books (i.e., DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook and Casebook, and DSM archives).

(1982 - Present)
Indexes journal articles covering the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans from.

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Coverage is from 1985-

Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene from 1981-

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Description: Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 12,700 articles. It covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment (Labor Studies).

Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development from 1980-

Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies. From 1963-

(1996 - present)
An electronic journal service with over 410 full text electronic journals published by Springer. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue. Coverage is 1996 - present. Varies by title.