This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Guide to Finding Resources in Nursing
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian for the College of Nursing

Profile Image
Jacque Druash
Contact Info
Strozier Library 0112D
850-645-2164
jdruash@fsu.edu
Send Email

Welcome

If you are new to the FSU Community, we welcome you on behalf of FSU Libraries.

This guide will assist you in locating resources within the library, including books, journals, electronic resources as well as information concerning library services and events. Check the gude for updated information.

Please let us know if there is anything the libraries can do to assist you.

      

    Best Databases for Nurses

    • CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (EBSCO)
      Enhanced version provides access to 760 journals; coverage from 1937; indexing 4,900 journals; 3.8 million records; 134 Evidence-Based Care Sheets; searchable cited references for 1,400 journals.
    • Health Reference Center Academic (INFOTRAC)
      Back files from 1980; 1,700 full text sources; hundreds of multimedia images; 2,500 topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems.
    • Medline (ProQuest)
      Most user friendly version of PubMed that can link you to "Find It At FSU" articles; 20 million citations and abstracts.
    • PsycInfo(ProQuest)
      Abstracting and indexing 3 million peer reviewed records in behavioral science and mental health; 2,540 journals; back files from 1920.

    Evidence Based Medicine Resources

    Library Hours

    College of Nursing at Florida State Unviersity

    Off-Campus Login

    Almost all of the library's online resources (articles, databases, e-journals, and e-books) are available from off-campus with an active FSU ID and password (what is this?). This is the same ID and password you use to login to Blackboard.

    To access the Libraries' resources from a distance, start at the Libraries' homepage http://www.lib.fsu.edu . Look to the left of the page.  Find in the"I need to " list and click on  "Connect from Off Campus." Enter your user name and password when prompted. 

    And that's it! You will now be able to access the Libraries' online resources.

    If you have any problems with the login or navigating the Libraries' website, please contact jdruash@fsu.edu. (your librarian for Nursing).

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip