This is the "Home" page of the "Nutrition Food & Exercise Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nutrition Food & Exercise Sciences  

A library guide to help students enrolled in the Nutrition Food & Exercise Sciences Department and/or classes.
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/nutritionfoodexercisesciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for Family & Child Sciences.  Use this guide to find articles, search the online catalog, and more.

Key Resources - Article Databases

These are the most used resources for Nutrition, Food, & Exercise Sciences.  To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

  • ISI Web of Knowledge
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Formerly called Web of Science.
  • ERIC (CSA)
    Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Coverage from 1966 -
  • Physical Education Index
    Subject index to domestic and foreign periodicals that are published in English. Coverage includes dance, health, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, sports, sports medicine, physical fitness, rehabilitation, and sport psychology. Coverage is from 1970 to the present.
  • MEDLINE (CSA)
    Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more from 1989-
 

Search the Catalog

(hints)

advanced
| renewals / library account

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Suzanne Byke
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Librarians for Nutrition, Food, & Exercise Sciences

Suzanne Byke

sbyke@fsu.edu

Ruth Ziegler

rsziegler@fsu.edu

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip