Resources for research in social studies education
Welcome to the FSU Libraries Social Studies Education guide. Use the tabs at the top to find sources and information to help you research social studies education topics.
Just getting started on your research? Here are some resources that you can use to find information on education topics:
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature.
- Education Full Text
Includes Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983) and Education Full Text (1983-present) which index English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Many articles published since 1996 are available in full text.
- Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and the Conference Proceedings Citation Index in Science and Social Science.
An archive of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
- Educators Reference Complete
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college.
Chat is offline. See office hours below.
(850) 645-1680Send Email
Wednesday 3:00-5:00 @ Stone Building (LRC)
M.S.L.S. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill; M.A.T., Duke University, B.A. Duke University
Scholarly communication; copyright;
"The Scholars Commons: Services for Faculty and Graduate Students," Florida Libraries, Spring 2010
Areas of Responsibility:
Education librarian; Outreach to Faculty