This is the "Home" page of the "Textiles & Consumer Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Textiles & Consumer Sciences  

A library guide to help students enrolled in the Textile & Consumer Sciences Department and/or classes.
Last Updated: Dec 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/textilesconsumersciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Research Guide for Family & Child Sciences.  Use this guide to find articles, search the online catalog, and more.

Key Resources - Article Databases

These are the most used resources for Textile & Consumer Sciences.  To find the full text of the article, click on a link to the full text or the   button in the database.  Many journals are available online, but some are in the Libraries' print collection.   Articles from journals not available at FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

  • Textile Technology Index
    Produced by the Institute of Textile Technology, the Textile Technology Digest (TTD) database contains bibliographic citations, with abstracts, and provides international coverage of the literature of textiles and related subjects derived from resources held in the Institute's library from 1900-
  • WGSN
    Online industry resource, research, trend analysis and news service for the fashion and style industries.
    Username: fsu2010 - Password: wgsn845
  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
    Search more than 700 publications for trade and industry information. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more from 1971-
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition
    Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text from over 1300 periodicals from H.W. Wilson General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts, and many other Wilson databases. Coverage is from 1994- present.Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Formerly called Web of Science.
 

Search the Catalog

(hints)

advanced
| renewals / library account

Web Pages

Profile Image
Ruth Ziegler
Contact Info
Florida State University Libraries
Division of Technical Services
711 West Madison Street
P.O. Box 3061005
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1005

850-644-5232
Send Email
 

Librarians for Textile & Consumer Sciences

Suzanne Byke

sbyke@fsu.edu

Ruth Ziegler

rsziegler@fsu.edu

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip