- America: History and Life
Bibliographic database covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- CQ Researcher
(1923 - Present) Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography.
- Daily Life through History
Provides access to primary and secondary (including reference) materials allowing students and researchers to discover the everyday details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful.
- Declassified Documents Reference Service (DDRS)
Classified Government Documents as they are declassified.
- Digital National Security Archive
Subscription-based resource linked to the National Security Archive, an independent, non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, which collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive provides the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945.
- Historical Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes literature 1964 - date covering countries other than the United States and Canada in the subject areas of history, the social sciences and humanities. The scope of coverage is World History (1450 - present) and related areas including culture, diplomacy, economics, international relations and politics.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- History Resource Center: US
The History Resource Center: U.S. provides integrated access to over 1,000 historical (primary) documents, more then 30,000 reference articles, and over 65 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. The material also includes access to the citations for over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Full Text (plus Retrospective)
Periodical coverage in Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907-1984) includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
Provides electronic, full-text access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
- LexisNexis Congressional
Click on Members & Committees for member profiles, committee membership, financial disclosure, demographics, and more.
- Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
- PAIS International
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
- Project Muse
Provides full-text access to more than 200 scholarly journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and other scholarly publishers. Subjects include art, anthropology, classics, culture and society, demographics, economics, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, medicine and health, philosophy, politics, religion, science, sociology, etc. Coverage varies according to title (1993-).
- Reader's Guide Index Retrospective & Readers' Guide Full Text
Indexes periodicals of this time period and into the current era.