This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Added: Oct 20
BabelScores® looks into and selects the works of the most creative, original and innovative composers of the past few decades offering a wide catalogue and setting up a powerful circulation platform addressed to instrumentalists, ensembles, orchestras, composers, musicologists, conservatories, universities and festivals throughout the world. At BabelScores you can access the largest and constantly growing online contemporary music library.
Resource URL: http://www.babelscores.com/
Type: Indexes / Catalogs, Music Scores
Added: Oct 22
Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall offers classical music's finest conductors and soloists performing with the Berliner Philharmoniker in HD video—live, on-demand or on mobile devices, wherever you are. Includes access to hundreds of exclusive concert recordings, vocal works by all the great composers from all classical periods, artist interviews, feature-length documentaries and insightful concert introductions from the Berliner Philharmonikers programme books.
Note: A user account is required to access this resource. When the Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall website loads, click the "START INSTITUTIONAL ACCESS" button.
Resource URL: http://www.digitalconcerthall.com
Vendor: Berlin Phil Media GmbH
Type: Streaming Audio, Streaming Video
Added: Jan 10
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, and a part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Resource URL: https://medlineplus.gov/
Vendor: National Library of Medicine
Subjects: Communication, Communication Disorders, Public Health
Type: Government Publications
Added: Nov 29
MIT Press is a leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, art, social science, and design. MIT Press books and journals are known for their intellectual daring, scholarly standards, interdisciplinary focus, and distinctive design.
With dozens of interactive demonstrations and animations, 20 virtual labs and simulations, and more than 800 videos, Multimedia Fluid Mechanics helps students understand the mathematics behind fluid flows through experimental and computational demonstrations across 8 key modules from Dynamics to Turbulence.
Resource URL: http://www.cambridge.org/core/homsy
Vendor: Cambridge University Press
Trial Dates: Tuesday, January 11, 2022 through Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Added: Oct 20
MusicalTheaterSongs.com’s easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (character age, ease for accompanist, popularity, tempo, vocal range with interactive keyboard, year, etc.) plus over 100 descriptive tags, to generate a list of songs tailored to your needs from an ever-growing database (over 11,000 titles already!). We’ve also added new search fields for Women/Nonbinary and Global Majority composers and lyricists.
Added: Nov 17
Formerly LawInfoChina, ChinaLawInfo. Online access in English to the laws and administrative regulations of the People's Republic of China. Included are over 5.000 full-text English translations of Chinese legislation, 500+ decision from the Supreme People's Court and Procuratorate, legal news in full text of all news articles from 2000 to date, primary source documents related to the legislative history of regulations, and leading Chinese law journals. Produced at Peking University Law School, updated daily.
Resource URL: http://en.pkulaw.cn/
Subjects: Asian Studies, Business, International Affairs, Law
Type: Government Publications, Indexes / Catalogs
Added: Sep 14
SciFinder-n (SFn) is the new version of SciFinder (sometimes called SciFinder-web). This new and improved search engine has a different interface and search algorithm but provides the same great access to data and research.
Added: Dec 15
More than half of America’s states began as territories. From the 1760s to the 1950s the United States of America expanded southward and westward, acquiring territories that spanned from Florida to California to Alaska. Before they evolved into twenty-seven American states, these territories were managed by the U.S. State and Interior departments. The official history of their formative territorial years is recorded in the “Territorial Papers of the United States”—a collection of Native American negotiations and treaties, official correspondence with the federal government, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more. For the first time, the Territorial Papers are available in a digital online collection, offering unparalleled research opportunities for anyone interested in the creation of modern-day America.
FSU has access to Series One through Four.
Resource URL: http://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/?p=TERPX
Subjects: History, Women's and Gender Studies, Demography and Population Studies
Type: Government Publications, Historical / Primary Sources
Added: Nov 16
VitalLaw provides expert content drawn from over 1,200 practitioners and 99 Am Law 100 firms. Advanced browsing, searching, and collaborating capabilities are included and the Practical Content Dashboard ensures quick, efficient access to more than 20,000 practical content tools and documents. Covering 16 practice areas, VitalLaw's in-depth expertise and analysis ensure you have what you need to proceed quickly—with actionable insights that lead to better outcomes.
Current Practice Areas Include:
Antitrust & Competition
Banking & Consumer Finance
Cybersecurity & Privacy
Elder & Estates
Energy and Environment
Labor & Employment
Products Liability & Insurance
Property & Construction
Securities & Corporate
Other Expert Content:
Payroll & Entitlements
Practice of Law
Resource URL: http://my.vitallaw.com
Vendor: Wolters Kluwer
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Law, Public Health
Type: Government Publications