Trial ends: December 31, 2023
Developed in collaboration with faculty, scholars and librarians, ProQuest's Black Studies combines multi-format primary and secondary sources, leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents, government materials, videos, scholarly journals, essays, and writings by major American Black intellectuals and essays by top scholars in Black Studies. Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
Children's Literature and Culture is a resource of richly illustrated primary source literature content written for children, spanning the period 1819 to c.1923. The material has been sourced from the Children's Literature and Graphic Arts collections held by the American Antiquarian Society.
Resource URL: https://www.childrensliterature.amdigital.co.uk
Vendor: Adam Matthew Digital Ltd
Subjects: History, Literature
Type: Historical / Primary Sources
Produced by CABI, this database was created to ensure that key literature from all sources can be brought to the attention of those working in public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields.
Resource URL: https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s5308004&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=lhh
Subjects: Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
The Latin American Studies e-book collection is built around classic titles in Latin American history and culture and has consistently prioritized local and indigenous voices. More recently, the collection features interdisciplinary books at the forefront of Latinx and Chicanx issues, decoloniality, environmental studies, and postcolonial theory, while also addressing music, art, film, television, and other aspects of popular culture. In addition to US-based scholars, the collection includes voices from throughout Latin America, including translations of significant works from Spanish and Portuguese.
Resource URL: https://read.dukeupress.edu/latin-american-studies/search-results?fl_SiteID=1000125&page=1&f_ContentType=Book
Vendor: Duke University Press
Subjects: Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literature
Type: E-Book Collections, Historical / Primary Sources
Thieme’s platform for audiology and speech-language pathology includes e-books written by top practitioners, cases with clinical presentation, communication science e-journals, articles from Seminars in Hearing and Seminars in Speech and Language, and multimedia content.
Resource URL: https://medone-comsci.thieme.com/home
Vendor: Thieme Medical Publishers
Subjects: Communication, Communication Disorders, Medicine
Type: E-Book Collections
The Orlando textbase comprises more than 8 million words of original scholarship about women writers’ lives, bodies of work, and cultures in a collection of author profiles, event entries, and bibliographic entries brought together for searching and remixing by the project’s bespoke tagging system. Orlando is neither a traditional monograph of literary history nor an online reference source. As an expansive collection of digitally-encoded, collaboratively-authored original scholarship about the history of women's writing, it aims to 'scale up' humanist methods of interpretation, thereby increasing research possibilities for discovering new connections and new narratives in the history of women's writing.
This collection of video documentaries and series from the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) offers a wide range of content, from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
Resource URL: https://video.alexanderstreet.com/channel/pbs
Vendor: Alexander Street, a ProQuest Company
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Streaming Video
Sage Skills provides tools to help students develop and practice the academic, personal, and real-world skills needed to successfully transition to campus and the workplace, through self-assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable data and exercises, original videos, and expert insights.