Find the best electronic resources for your research.
Film & Television Literature Index 
Explore film and television studies (cinematography, film and television theory, screenwriting, and more) with this indexing and abstract database.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection documents the work of the American Committee on Africa (ACOA) to inform the American public on African issues, expand US solidarity with liberation movements throughout Africa, and work with leaders and activists across Africa to drive political change. The collection covers a wide range of intersecting themes—from social justice, civil rights, and decolonization—to US anti-apartheid movements and Africa during the Cold War.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate is a comprehensive research database that provides access to a vast collection of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, and other resources in the fields of applied science and technology. It is designed to support research in various disciplines, including engineering, computer science, environmental studies, industrial technology, and more.
AtoZ World Food covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia. Traditional recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages are included.
Based on A.G. Ellis’s catalogue of the British Library’s collection, Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library includes examples from over 400 years of books printed in Arabic script as well as translations into European and Asian languages from the period. Together, they demonstrate Europe’s fascination, study, and assimilation of ideas and knowledge originating in the Arabic-speaking world, with its rich heritage of science, poetry, and Islamic texts.
Health Policy Reference Center is a full-text database covering all aspects of health policy and related issues. It supports decision-making, planning and research in a variety of health care system areas.
This collection reproduces the Tagebuch or journal of Dr. Hans Frank (1900-1946), the Governor-General of German-occupied Poland from October 1939 until early 1945.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America that is of interest to both professional and general researchers.
The documents in this collection are sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. This resource offers insight into a range of subjects including the politics, laws, military, economy, industry, natural resources, public works, and media of Palestine and Israel.
Rock's Backpages is the largest archive of music journalism online, featuring almost 50,000 articles on thousands of artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top.
By bridging the gap between business fundamentals and practical applications, Data Decisions helps students develop the competencies to thrive in their courses, capstones, internships, and in the competitive job market post-graduation. Each exercise, or “Data Challenge,” is designed to give students hands-on experience in applying business fundamentals and data analysis methods to real-world scenarios through text, visualizations, interactive quizzes, and downloadable quantitative and qualitative data sets.
The Southern Literary Messenger was in its time the South's most important literary periodical. Scholars and students of history, journalism, and literature can discern much about how the hot-button topics of slavery and secession were presented in southern intellectual and literary culture in the early stages of the Civil War.
Trade in Early Modern London brings together documents from six of London’s principal livery companies, spanning the years 1450 to 1750. The rich and varied records document the central role that these wealthy and powerful institutions played in the commercial, financial, political and cultural activity of the city. They provide fascinating insights into life in early modern London, covering a broad variety of themes as well as reactions to key historical events such as the Reformation, the English Civil War, the Great Plague, and the Great Fire of London.
© 2023 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706