Find the best electronic resources for your research.
Voting and Elections Collection 
Voting and Elections Collection supports scholarly research in political science and American history, including campaigns and elections, Congress, major and minor political parties, and the presidency.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial ends: October 24, 2024.
Early American Newspapers, Series 15 contains 160 immigrant and general-interest newspapers, and is an ideal resource for researchers interested in Immigration History, Immigration Law, Ethnic Studies, Economic History, Labor History, Frontier History, Political Science, and Sociology. Please send feedback on the trial to LIB-ERESOURCES@fsu.edu.
LLMC Digital (Law Library Microform Consortium) is a searchable, full-text collection of digitized historical legal materials, government documents, case reports, statutes of the U.S. and selected foreign nations, and other law materials.
Drawing from the world-class Latin Americana Collection at The Bancroft Library, Mexico in History explores over four centuries of Mexico's history, from the beginning of Spanish colonization c.1500 up to the turbulent years of the Mexican Revolution. The documents within this extensive resource cover a wealth of research interests, including Indigenous linguistic studies, records of the Mexican Inquisition, church and mission documents and sermons, administrative and land records, and a variety of manuscript and photographic records of the Revolution.
Create an account with your FSU e-mail address to access the NYtimes.com website and app. If you had a prior personal account, please contact the New York Times directly for assistance in canceling, before creating your FSU account. Find them at nytimes.com/help, or 1-855-698-1157, or edu@nytimes.com.
Nutrition Care Manual provides instant access to the largest client education library of nutrition education materials, cutting-edge clinical nutrition recommendations, and a customizable diet manual with continuous updates.
An essential, unique collection of jazz periodicals, of great importance to any lover of jazz and its history, and a primary source reference and research tool for all libraries.
Bringing together unique primary sources drawn from key archival collections, The Olympic Movement presents a documentary record of the origins, expansion and growth of the Olympic Games, and the global history of sport. Through a broad range of sources including correspondence, official reports, newsletters and film footage, researchers can chart the history of sport and its relationships with culture, society, business, media and politics between the 1890s and 1990s.
© 2023 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706