See also: MeSH (Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus and will assist you in formulating your successful searches.)
Abbreviation: pubmd Vendor: National Library of Medicine Subjects: Biological Sciences, Engineering, Communication, Communication Disorders, Medicine, Music Therapy, Nursing & Integrative Physiology, Public Health, Urban and Regional Planning Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Subjects: clinical medicine dentistry education experimental medicine health services administration nursing nutrition pathology psychiatry toxicology veterinary medicine
Abbreviation: medline-ovid Vendor: Wolters Kluwer Subjects: Communication, Communication Disorders, Human Development & Family Science, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Subject coverage: Applied psychology Communication systems Developmental psychology Educational psychology Experimental human and animal psychology Personality Psychological and physical disorders Physiological psychology and neuroscience Professional personnel and issues Psychometrics and statistics Social psychology Social processes and issues Sports psychology and leisure Treatment and prevention
Abbreviation: psycinfo Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1887–Current Subjects: African-American Studies, Art Therapy, Communication, Communication Disorders, Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Higher Education, Hospitality, Human Development & Family Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Linguistics, Medicine, Music Education, Music Therapy, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Abbreviation: embase Vendor: Elsevier Subjects: Communication Disorders, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
You have access to: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Business ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Health & Medicine ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: History ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Literature & Language ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Science & Technology ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Social Sciences ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: The Arts
For articles on health policy, health care management, and health services, search databases in Sociology, Public Administration, Urban Studies, etc. and news databases.
Subjects include: Business Economic conditions Corporate strategies Management theory Management techniques Business trends Competitive landscape and product information Accounting Finance
Abbreviation: campbell Vendor: Campbell Collaboration Subjects: Public Administration and Policy, Public Safety and Security, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, Grant Information, Open Access
Abbreviation: ciaonet Vendor: Columbia University Press Coverage: 1991–Current Subjects: Asian Studies, International Affairs, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Political Science, Russian & Eastern European Studies, Urban and Regional Planning Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Subject coverage: Administration of justice Agriculture, forestry and fishing Banking and finance Business and service sector Culture and religion Economic conditions Education Energy resources and policy Environment Government Health conditions Human rights International Relations Labor conditions and policy Law and ethics Manufacturing and industry Media and communications Military and defense policy Politics Population and demographics Science and technology Social conditions Trade Transportation
Abbreviation: pais Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1972–Current Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Abbreviation: pqpfi Vendor: ProQuest Subjects: Economics, International Affairs, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Subject coverage: Community and mental health services Crisis intervention The family and social welfare Gerontology Poverty and homelessness Professional issues in social work Social services in addiction Social work education Social work practice Violence, abuse, neglect
Abbreviation: socserabs Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1980–Current Subjects: Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, E-Journal Collections, Human Development & Family Science, Indexes & Catalogs, Public Health, Public Safety and Security, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Citation Management, Dissertations / Theses, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Subject coverage: Culture and social structure Family and marriage History and theory of sociology Organizational sociology Political sociology Poverty and homelessness Race and ethnicity Social change and economic development Social control Sociology of health and medicine Sociology of education
Abbreviation: socabs Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1963–Current Subjects: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, Human Development & Family Science, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
How to Find a Review Article
Annual Review of Public Health
Covers significant developments in the field of public health, including key developments and issues in epidemiology and biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, social environment and behavior, health services, and public health practice and policy.
Available inside of the Annual Reviews database. Click on [Public Health] box to access the content.
Google Scholar
Onto the search box, enter your topic, then add intitle:review to retrieve the documents where the word "review" is in the title. E.g., "health equity" intitle:review
Article Databases
Run a title search by entering review in the Title field.
PubMed
To find systematic reviews at PubMed, choose [sb] as "Article Types."
E.g., exercise stroke and systematic [sb]
Read this page for more instruction.
and click on "Settings"